Dancing with the Stars Season 20 Cast goes Official

Dancing with the Stars Season 20 Cast goes Official

Credit: ABC

Dancing with the Stars revealed its ensemble 10th anniversary celebrity contestant list and the dance show will be joined by celebs such as Suzzane Sommers, Michael Sam, Rumer Willis and a Hunger Games youngster!

The dance show ‘Dancing with the Stars’ has officially revealed its list of celebrity contestants for the 20th season. The 20th season will start on March 16th 2015, and will be broadcasted on Good Morning America on the Tuesday morning.

According to the press release, the 20th season of “Dancing with the Stars” will be a celebration of the last 10 year run of the show. The new season will innovate and amaze the viewers with fresh and recurring theme nights. The themes will include a Disney Night, Latin Night and even a Spring Break night. 

An added bonus for the viewers will be in the form of six live streams from key positions in the ballroom for behind the scenes on the ABC.com. The live streams of the rehearsals of DWTS will also be available for viewers on the ABC site throughout the week direct from the studio.  

The hit series DWTS will be hosted by Emmy Award-winner Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews for its 20th season. The choreographed routines of the celebs will be judged by veteran dancers such as renowned ballroom judge Len Goodman, two-time Mirror ball champ and actress Julianne Hough, dancer & choreographers Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba.

The new list of celeb dancers includes singing star Patti LaBelle, author, actress and Las Vegas performer Suzanne Somers, and the first ever gay NFL football player Michael Sam, Bruce Willis and Demi Moore’s daughter actress Rumer Willis and the 14-year-old Hunger Games actress Willow Shields.

Shields will also be the youngest contestant on DWTS to date. In a surprise move the dancing pro and five time winner Derek Hough will be returning for the coming season. It was previously rumoured politician Robert Kennedy Jr. will be appearing on the show but the news was never confirmed.

The full list of Celeb contestants and their pro dancing partners is given below:

  1. Michael Sam- Peta Murgatroyd
  2. Suzanne Somers- Tony Dovolani
  3. Patti LaBelle- Artem Chigvintsev
  4. Nastia Liukin- Derek Hough
  5. Robert Herjavec- Kym Johnson
  6. Riker Lynch- Allison Holker
  7. Charlotte McKinney- Keo Motsepe
  8. Redfoo- Emma Slater
  9. Willow Shields- Mark Ballas
  10. Rumer Willis- Valentin Chmerkovskiy
  11. Noah Galloway- Sharna Burgess

DWTS is produced by BBC Worldwide Productions and has a TV-PG, L parental guideline for viewers. DWTS 10th Anniversary season premiere will air on MONDAY, MARCH 16 (8:00-10:01 p.m., ET) on the ABC Television Network.


Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter

Follow I4U News on Facebook

You Might Also Like

Read the Latest from I4U News


blog comments powered by Disqus

Back to Top , Read the Latest Stories

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *